Annotated Bibliography

This week I created an annotated bibliography of research articles on the topic of using iPads to enhance early literacy instruction.  I found that going through the exercise of annotating my bibliography was very helpful.  I was able to collect my thoughts and evaluate the usefulness of each article.  Many of the articles I read were very helpful and worth sharing with my colleagues. The annotated bibliography will help me locate these articles quickly and I won’t have to try and remember the contents of the article by looking at just the citation.  Using APA formatting is very intricate and still very new to me.  I was thankful to have the tool Zotero to create a library of the articles and help me create the citation correctly.  While it isn’t perfect, it is a very helpful tool.  Please take a look at the annotated bibliography I created.

Leave a Reply

